Our leaders believe that it is only through realising the potential of all people that Volex can truly succeed.

Board of Directors

Nat Rothschild joined Volex in 2015 as a Non-Executive Director and quickly became Executive Chairman. Nat has extensive experience in principal investing and corporate finance and has held a significant number of directorships over the years. Through his investment company NR Holdings Ltd, Nat is the largest shareholder in Volex plc. Nat holds a degree in History from Oxford University and an MSc in Addiction Studies from King’s College London. Nat was appointed as a Foundation Fellow of Wadham College, Oxford, in 2018.

Jon Boaden joined Volex in 2019 as Deputy Chief Financial Officer. In November 2020, Jon was promoted to the role of Chief Financial Officer and was also appointed to the Board of Directors. Jon’s early career saw him hold a variety of positions within Cable and Wireless and also Vodafone. Prior to joining Volex, Jon held the roles of Group Financial Controller and Interim Chief Financial Officer for Williams Racing. Jon has a degree in Politics from Manchester University and qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Ernst & Young in 2004.

Dean Moore was appointed to the Board of Directors as a Non-Executive Director on 18 April 2017.

Dean is a chartered accountant with extensive public company experience and was previously Chief Financial Officer at Cineworld plc, N Brown Group plc, T&S Stores plc and Graham Group plc and formerly a nonexecutive Chairman of Tuxedo Money Solutions Limited. He is currently Senior Independent Director and Chairman of the Remuneration Committee at Cineworld plc, Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee at Griffin Mining Ltd, and a Director and Interim Chief Financial Officer at Dignity plc.

Jeffrey Jackson was appointed as a Non-Executive Director on 30 July 2019.

Jeffrey holds a BA in Cultural Anthropology from Michigan State University and undertook post-graduate business studies at the University of Phoenix. He is professionally credentialled in Supply Chain, Quality and Project Management and has over 30 years’ practical experience in sourcing, manufacturing and distribution operations. Jeffrey is currently working with aerospace manufacturer Meggitt plc as a Program Director, consolidating their global manufacturing facilities, reducing cost and implementing the global manufacturing strategy.

Sir Peter Westmacott was appointed as a Non-Executive Director on 12 November 2020.

Peter retired from the Foreign and Commonwealth Office in 2016. Over a 43-year diplomatic career Peter held a number of high profile positions including being the British Ambassador to Turkey, France and the USA. On retiring from diplomatic service Peter has taken on a number of roles, including as an independent non-executive director at Ernst & Young, WE Soda Ltd and Glasswall Holdings. Peter is a Distinguished Ambassadorial Fellow at the Atlantic Council, a Senior Advisor to Chatham House, Chair of the International Advisory Board of Tikehau Capital and an Advisory Director of Campbell Lutyens Ltd. Peter has a master’s degree in European History and French from New College, Oxford.

Amelia Murillo was appointed as a Non-Executive Director on 26 January 2021.

Amelia holds a BSc in Accounting from the University of Southern California and an Executive MBA from the University of California in Los Angeles. Amelia is a Certified Public Accountant and has over 20 years’ practical experience in finance, administration and management consulting. Amelia is currently Vice President of Finance and CFO for Carlisle Fluid Technologies.